Wilco: A.M.: Special Edition

A.M.: Special Edition


  • US$40.99
    Delivery from US$13.68

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 01 December 2017
  • In Stock
Double Vinyl LP

A.M.: DELUXE EDITION includes the original album plus eight unreleased bonus tracks. BEING THERE: DELUXE EDITION features loads of never-before-heard songs, alternate takes and live performances and will be available as a four-LP set.

After his former band Uncle Tupelo broke up, singer/songwriter Jeff Tweedy took the bulk of the band-most notably bassist John Stirratt and drummer Ken Coomer-and quickly recorded Wilco's 1995 debut, A.M. The album includes several fan favorites like "Casino Queen" and the funny-sad ode to drunk driving and unrequited love, "Passenger Side."

The new DELUXE EDITION offers up eight unreleased bonus tracks that feature an early version of "Outtasite (Outta Mind)" and "When You Find Trouble," which is the last studio recording made by Uncle Tupelo. In the album's liner note, Stirratt writes "Listening back to records 15 to 20 years later, I'm always taken with the confident but guileless quality of bands in their 20s, that strange mixture of innocence and conviction, and this is one of those records...we were barely a band at that point, just trying to make some noise."

Side 1
1 I Must Be High  
2 Casino Queen  
3 Box Full Of Letters  
4 Shouldn't Be Ashamed  
5 Pick Up The Change  
Side 2
1 I Thought I Held You  
2 That's Not The Issue  
3 It's Just That Simple  
4 Should've Been In Love  
5 Passenger Side  
Side 3
1 Dash 7  
2 Blue Eyed Soul  
3 Too Far Apart  
4 When You Find Trouble - Uncle Tupelo  
5 Those I'll Provide  
Side 4
1 Lost Love - Golden Smog (Take 1, Vocal 2)  
2 Myrna Lee  
3 She Don't Have To See You - Golden Smog  
4 Outtasite (Outta Mind) - Early Version (Take 6)  
5 Piss It Away  
6 Hesitation Rocks  

More from Wilco

Wilco: Schmilco
CD Album
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Wilco: Being There: Deluxe Edition
Being There: Deluxe Edition
Vinyl Box Set
Sorry Sold Out
Wilco: Summerteeth: Deluxe Edition 4CD
Summerteeth: Deluxe Edition 4CD
Quadruple CD Album
In Stock
Wilco: Summerteeth: Deluxe Edition 5LP
Summerteeth: Deluxe Edition 5LP
Vinyl Box Set
In Stock