The Smile: A Light For Attracting Attention: Limited Edition Yellow Vinyl 2LP
More images

A Light For Attracting Attention: Limited Edition Yellow Vinyl 2LP

The Smile

  • US$40.99
    Delivery from US$12.14

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 17 June 2022
  • In Stock
Double Vinyl LP
XL Recordings

The Smile will release their highly anticipated debut album A Light For Attracting Attention on XL Recordings.

The 13- track album was produced and mixed by Nigel Godrich and mastered by Bob Ludwig. Tracks feature strings by the London Contemporary Orchestra and a full brass section of contemporary UK jazz players including Byron Wallen, Theon and Nathaniel Cross, Chelsea Carmichael, Robert Stillman and Jason Yarde.

The band, comprising Radiohead’s Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood and Sons of Kemet’s Tom Skinner, have previously released the singles You Will Never Work In Television Again, The Smoke and Skrting On The Surface to critical acclaim.

The Smile’s most recent single Pana-vision was released on 3 April and appeared in the finale of Peaky Blinders.

The brand new single Free In The Knowledge is out today, April 20, with an accompanying video directed by Leo Leigh. The track was first performed by Thom Yorke as part of the Letters Live event at London’s Royal Albert Hall, in December 2021, the first time Thom had performed since the pandemic began. Introducing the song, he dedicated it to all fellow UK musicians.
Side A:
1 The Same  
2 The Opposite  
3 You Will Never Work In Television Again  
Side B:
1 Pana-vision  
2 The Smoke  
3 Speech Bubbles  
Side C:
1 Thin Thing  
2 Open the Floodgates  
3 Free in the Knowledge  
Side D:
1 A Hairdryer  
2 Waving a White Flag  
3 We Don’t Know What Tomorrow Brings  
4 Skrting on the Surface