The Gloaming: 2


The Gloaming

  • US$14.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 26 February 2016
  • In Stock
CD Album
Real World

Much anticipated second album from Irish / American band The Gloaming.

The Gloaming have performed repeatedly at the most prestigious venues. To coincide with the album release five shows at the National Concert Hall in Dublin and one at London’s Union Chapel sold out within days, some within hours.

With over 7000 set to see The Gloaming perform at this time, the band’s sophomore album is widely tipped to have a chart-topping debut in Ireland.

Their self-titled debut was widely acclaimed as one of the finest recordings of 2014, featuring on many year-end best lists including Mojo, NPR Music and the Irish Times; was picked by The Guardian as The One Album You Should Hear This Week; won a BBC Radio 2 Folk Award and the Meteor Choice Music Prize for Album Of The Year.


1. The Pilgrim's Song
2. Fáinleog
3. The Hare
4. Oisin's Song
5. The Booley House
6. Repeal the Union
7. Casadh an tSúgáin
8. The Rolling Wave
9. Cucanandy
10. Mrs Dwyer
11. Slán le Máighe
12. The Old Favourite

More from The Gloaming

The Gloaming: The Gloaming 3
The Gloaming
The Gloaming 3
CD Album
In Stock