Roger O'Donnell: 2 Ravens: Exclusive Signed Vinyl

2 Ravens: Exclusive Signed Vinyl

Roger O'Donnell

  • US$21.99
    Delivery from US$8.92

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 24 July 2020
  • Sorry Sold Out
Vinyl LP
99X/10 Records
2 Ravens is a new project by Roger O’Donnell, of The Cure.

The album is very personal to Roger and is heavily influenced by his life in rural England. It was written at a very stark and sparse time of year with Roger having just returned to solitude in December 2016 after a world tour with The Cure. It was recorded over five days at Air Edel studios in London with some of Roger’s favourite musicians: Alisa Liubarskaya, Miriam Wakeling, Aled Jones, Nadine Nagen and Daniel Gea.

2 Ravens as a record is a collaboration, in part, with vocalist and lyricist Jennifer Pague of Vita And The Woolf. It began as an instrumental record, side one featuring two cellos and side two a string quartet, when Roger was introduced to Jennifer and sent it to her for input. She then sent back 90 seconds of vocals on one track and he was blown away by her interpretation. The piano plays a supporting role rather than taking the lead, the instruments make frames for the paintings that are Jen’s vocals and the instrumentals tell stories that words simply can’t.

Side A
1 December  
2 An Old Train (feat. Jennifer Pague)  
3 2 Ravens  
4 The Haunt (feat. Jennifer Pague)  
5 On The Wing  
Side B
1 The Hearts Fall  
2 Don’t Tell Me…. (feat. Jennifer Pague)  
3 I’ll Say Goodnight (feat. Jennifer Pague)