Crystal Castles: (III) CD


Crystal Castles

  • US $14.99  

  • Release Date 12 November 2012
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
CD Album
Fiction Records

‘III’ will receive a global release on November 5th and is the first of Crystal Castles full-lengths to be produced entirely by Ethan Kath.

By ditching their old synthesizers and keyboards used on I and II, Ethan enforced a “strictly no computers” rule in the studio and began recording everything directly to tape. Together the Canadian duo has conjured up a collection of songs that are as raw as they are well rounded. As ‘III’ unfolds, each track will take you to greater heights and equal lows, as you enter the sometimes plagued, and often polarized world that is Crystal Castles.

Recorded mostly in Warsaw and Berlin, the highly anticipated ‘III’ also boasts the haunting and euphoric 5-minute mind-bender ‘PLAGUE’, that quickly caused a cyber-storm amongst fans and media when the band unveiled it via their soundcloud page this summer.

1 Plague
2 Kerosene
3 Wrath of God
4 Affection
5 Pale Flesh
6 Sad Eyes
7 Insulin
8 Transgender
9 Violent Youth
10 Telepath
11 Mercenary
12 Child I Will Hurt You

More products from Crystal Castles

Crystal Castles: Amnesty (I) CD
Crystal Castles
Amnesty (I) CD
CD Album
US $14.99
Sorry Sold Out