Jethro Tull: ‘A’ Steven Wilson Remix: CD

‘A’ Steven Wilson Remix: CD

Jethro Tull

  • US$19.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 09 July 2021
  • In Stock
CD Album

After completing their acclaimed folk-rock trilogy in 1979, Jethro Tull returned a year later with A, an album that introduced a different sound and a new line-up. Originally intended as a solo record by the band’s founder Ian Anderson, the album’s single-letter title refers to the studio tapes, which were marked “A” for Anderson. When the album was finished, the group’s label Chrysalis insisted that it be credited to Jethro Tull, even though only two members from the band’s previous incarnation were featured: Anderson and guitarist Martin Barre. Despite that, the album and subsequent tour were well-received by fans around the world.

Back in April, Rhino released ‘A’ (A La Mode) (The 40th Anniversary Edition), a new 3CD/3DVD set to mark the album’s anniversary. Featuring on this album anniversary set, we will release the 1LP breakout of the original album ‘A’, newly mixed by Steven Wilson.

Produced by Anderson and Robin Black, A was recorded in London during the summer of 1980 at Maison Rouge Mobile and Maison Rouge Studios. Along with Anderson and Barre, the band also featured Dave Pegg (bass, mandolin) and Mark Craney (drums), along with guest performer Eddie Jobson – a Roxy Music alumnus – on keyboard, synthesizer and electric violin.

Track Listing
1 1 Crossfire (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)  
2 2 Fylingdale Flyer (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)  
3 3 Working John, Working Joe (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)  
4 4 Black Sunday (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)  
5 5 Protect And Survive (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)  
6 6 Batteries Not Included (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)  
7 7 Uniform (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)  
8 8 4 W D (Low ratio) (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)  
9 9 The Pine Marten’s Jig (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)  
10 10 And Further On (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)  
11 11 CrossFire (Extended Version) (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)  
12 12 Working John, Working Joe (Take 4) (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)  
13 13 Cheerio (Early Version) (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)  
14 14 Coruisk (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)  
15 15 Slipstream Intro (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)  

More from Jethro Tull

Jethro Tull: ‘A’ Steven Wilson Remix: LP
Jethro Tull
‘A’ Steven Wilson Remix: LP
Vinyl LP
In Stock
Jethro Tull: The Zealot Gene: Black Double Vinyl + CD
Jethro Tull
The Zealot Gene: Black Double Vinyl + CD
Double Vinyl LP
In Stock
Jethro Tull: The Zealot Gene: Limited Edition Deluxe 2CD + Blu-Ray Artbook
Jethro Tull
The Zealot Gene: Limited Edition Deluxe 2CD + Blu-Ray Artbook
Blu-ray/DVD + 2CD
In Stock