Sylvain Chauveau: Simple [2020 Remastered Edition]

Simple [2020 Remastered Edition]

Sylvain Chauveau

  • US$22.99
    Delivery from US$9.12

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 17 January 2020
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Vinyl LP
Fat Cat Records
Active since the late ‘90s, Brussels-based Frenchman Sylvain Chauuveau is an unsung pioneer of a now burgeoning scene and was making elegant post-classical compositions years ahead of celebrated current peers like Max Richter, Nils Frahm, Olafur Arnalds, Dustin O’Halloran and Hauschka.

Now reissued in a remastered, first-ever vinyl edition, ‘Simple’ was originally released in 2012 as a CD collection of Sylvain’s works for cinema - a set of out-of-print, rare, and unreleased tracks composed between 1998-2010 that span stark / minimal electronic drones, processed guitar explorations, chamber pieces, solo piano, and two 40-piece string orchestra recordings.

1 Noir  
2 Des Plumes Dans La Tête  
3 Au Nombre Des Choses  
4 Within The Orderly Life  
5 Le Brasier De Tristesse  
6 Anthracite  
7 Pour Les Oiseaux  
8 The Plot  
9 Blanche Comme L'infini  
10 Everything Will Be Fine  
11 Notre Etrangère  
12 Beast  
13 Strangers Forever  
14 Murmure  
15 Situation Finale  
16 Blanc  
17 For C.  
18 Dernière Etape Avant Le Silence II