King Krule: Man Alive!

Man Alive!

King Krule

  • US$33.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 21 February 2020
  • In Stock
Vinyl LP
XL Recordings
‘Man Alive!’ will be available on standard vinyl, limited edition white 12” vinyl and an indie edition with bonus flexi disc including the ‘Hey World!’ version of Perfecto Miserable.

After two feverishly received albums as King Krule, plus another low-key outing under his own name, this extraordinarily gifted 25-year-old from Peckham in South London adds further depth and substance to his oeuvre with another wondrous long-player called ‘Man Alive!’. It arrives packed full of his trademark sonic ambition and compositional skill, as well as the now-familiar corrosive lyricism and lurid social observation.

In an accompanying video, his first foray into directing, Archy Marshall’s long-time love of cinema seeps, pulling influences from Carl Theodor Dreyer’s classic The Passion of Joan of Arc while still creating a typically wry King Krule visual.

1 Cellular  
2 Supermarché  
3 Stoned Again  
4 Comet Face  
5 The Dream  
6 Perfecto Miserable  
7 Alone, Omen 3  
8 Slinky  
9 Airport Antenatal Airplane  
10 (Don't Let The Dragon) Draag On  
11 Theme For The Cross  
12 Underclass  
13 Energy Fleets  
14 Please Complete Thee  

More from King Krule

King Krule: Man Alive!
King Krule
Man Alive!
CD Album
In Stock