Sons of Apollo: MMXX: Gatefold 180gm Vinyl

MMXX: Gatefold 180gm Vinyl

Sons of Apollo

  • US$30.99
    Delivery from US$13.65

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 17 January 2020
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
2LP + CD
Inside Out

Sons of Apollo return with their sophomore album ‘MMXX’, the follow-up to their acclaimed 2017 debut ‘Psychotic Symphony’, as well as their epic 2019 live album ‘Live with the Plovdiv Psychotic Symphony’. With ‘MMXX’, Mike Portnoy (drums & vocals), Derek Sherinian (keyboards), Jeff Scott Soto (vocals), Ron 'Bumblefoot' Thal (guitar & vocals) and Billy Sheehan (bass) are ready to take everything to a new level. “Stylistically, we have followed the same path as the debut,” outlines Portnoy.“But we feel that it has come out stronger, simply because we know one another better. 'Psychotic Symphony' was the first time the five of us had worked together, so there was bound to be an air of experimentation happening. Now, we can draw on having the experience not only of recording that album, but also of touring together a lot. And now there is clearly a lot more obvious chemistry going on.”“Each member of this band has their own signature sound on their instrument,” adds Sherinian.“And when you put all of this together what you get is a wonderful five-headed beast. It makes this a sonically special band, which is definitely what comes across on 'MMXX'”.“You can hear odd time signatures and amazingly crazy performances here. And I feel that personally I have gone deeper musically than I have ever done before. For instance, you'll find some great harmonies. Overall, we've been satisfyingly more adventurous this time than we were before, and I know people are sure to love what we've done. 'MMXX' is an album I am proud of.”

The album will be available as a Limited 2CD Mediabook (incl. instrumental mixes of the entire album + acappella excerpts of each track), Standard CD Jewelcase, Gatefold 180g 2LP (incl. the full album on CD) & as digital album.

1 Goodbye Divinity  
2 Wither To Black  
3 Asphyxiation  
4 Desolate July  
5 King Of Delusion  
6 Fall To Ascend  
7 Resurrection Day  
8 New World Today  
Side A
1 Goodbye Divinity  
2 Wither To Black  
3 Asphyxiation  
Side B
1 Desolate July  
2 King Of Delusion  
Side C
1 Fall To Ascend  
2 Resurrection Day  
Side D
1 New World Today  

More from Sons of Apollo

Sons of Apollo: MMXX: Limited Mediabook 2CD
Sons of Apollo
MMXX: Limited Mediabook 2CD
Double CD Album
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Sons of Apollo: MMXX: Jewelcase CD
Sons of Apollo
MMXX: Jewelcase CD
CD Album
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days