Lewsberg: In This House

In This House


  • US$19.99
    Delivery from US$7.96

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 31 July 2020
  • Sorry Sold Out
Vinyl LP
Lewsberg Records
In This House’, the second album by Rotterdam-based Lewsberg will see the light of day on March 27th. Like their 2018 self-titled debut album, the record will be released by the band themselves, distributed through Cargo.

Lewsberg’s latest offering seeps into your consciousness in a different way to their debut, though their tendency towards existentialism and black humour is present throughout. Harsher in sound, but more humane in spirit, the running order feels looser and less poised.

‘In This House’ refuses to let the listener settle for a single moment, making it impossible to chart a course through the album's meandering ten songs. Line Of Best Fit’s review for the last Lewsbwerg album concluded “If you’ve ever listened to two or more of any of these records, this is for you: The Velvet Underground & Nico, White Light/White Heat, Loaded, Coney Island Baby, Light Up Gold, The Modern Lovers, More Songs About Buildings and Food, Brighten the Corners, Nap Eyes’ incredible 2018 record I’m Bad Now, Galaxie 500’s Today, Television’s Marquee Moon.”

1 Left Turn  
2 Cold Light of Day  
3 At Lunch  
4 Trained Eye  
5 From Never to Once  
6 The Door  
7 Through the Garden  
8 Interlude  
9 Jacob’s Ladder  
10 Standard Procedures  

More from Lewsberg

Lewsberg: In This House
In This House
CD Album
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days