Janet Jackson: Control


Janet Jackson

  • US $21.99  

  • Release Date 07 June 2019
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP

Control, the third studio album from Janet Jackson, is a unique fusion of rhythm and blues, funk, pop, disco and modern synthesized percussion. Originally released February 1986, it established Jackson, and her co-writers/producers Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis, as pop and R&B innovators. And, as a record of personal testament layered with hot grooves, Control announced Jackson as a liberated and noteworthy artist. She became a global star and a model for independent women. Led by its five hit singles and their complementary, tightly choreographed music videos—”What Have You Done for Me Lately,” “Nasty,” “Control,” “When I Think of You” and “Let’s Wait Awhile”—Control was Jackson’s first No. 1 Pop album. Its run of singles in the top five made Billboard Hot 100 chart history, breaking brother Michael’s record for longest continuous run on the Hot 100 with singles from one album: a record 65 consecutive weeks. It preceded the artist in the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. It has now sold more than 10 million copies worldwide.

Side 1
1 Control  
2 Nasty  
3 What Have You Done For Me Lately  
4 You Can Be Mine  
5 Side B  
6 The Pleasure Principal  
7 When I Think Of You  
8 He Doesn't Know I'm Alive  
9 Let's Wait Awhile  
10 Funny How Time Flies (When You're Having Fun)"  

More products from Janet Jackson

Janet Jackson: Control: Exclusive Translucent Red Vinyl
Janet Jackson
Control: Exclusive Translucent Red Vinyl
Vinyl LP
US $24.99
Sorry Sold Out