Guided By Voices: Alien Lanes: Limited 25th Anniversary Edition Starburst Vinyl

Alien Lanes: Limited 25th Anniversary Edition Starburst Vinyl

Guided By Voices

  • US$33.99
    Delivery from US$9.57

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 21 August 2020
  • Sorry Sold Out
Vinyl LP
Matador Records is proud to announce the release of a 25th Anniversary vinyl edition of Guided By Voices’ 1995 album Alien Lanes. Inspired by the multicoloured drumhead featured on the album’s artwork, this new edition is pressed on blue, green and red multicolored vinyl making it the first non-exclusive color vinyl edition of this release. Limited to a one time press of 2,500 copies (only 300 in the UK).

Originally released on April 4, 1995, Alien Lanes served as the first Guided by Voices album to be released on Matador Records. With 28 tracks spanning the course of 41 minutes, the album would fundamentally alter the concept of what a rock and roll record could be. Bursting at the seams with classic rock bravado (“Game of Pricks”, “Closer You Are”), anthemic power pop (“My Valuable Hunting Knife”, “Motor Away”), punk (“Pimple Zoo”, “My Son Cool”), psychedelic experimentalism (“Ex-Supermodel”, “Alright”), and tape-warped ballads ( “King And Caroline”, “Blimps Go 90”, “Chicken Blows”) Alien Lanes dips and dives between genres and moods with breakneck efficiency and a remarkable amount of intellect and emotion bolstered by the abstract poetry of songwriter and front-man Bob Pollard.

1 A Salty Salute  
2 Evil Speakers  
3 Watch Me Jumpstart  
4 They're Not Witches  
5 As We Go Up, We Go Down  
6 (I Wanna Be A) Dumbcharger  
7 Game Of Pricks  
8 The Ugly Vision  
9 A Good Flying Bird  
10 Cigarette Tricks  
11 Pimple Zoo  
12 Big Chief Chinese Restaurant  
13 Closer You Are  
14 Auditorium  
15 Motor Away  
16 Hit  
17 My Valuable Hunting Knife  
18 Gold Hick  
19 King And Caroline  
20 Striped White Jets  
21 Ex-Supermodel  
22 Blimps Go 90  
23 Strawdogs  
24 Chicken Blows  
25 Little Whirl  
26 My Son Cool  
27 Always Crush Me  
28 Alright  

More from Guided By Voices

Guided By Voices: August By Cake
Guided By Voices
August By Cake
Double Vinyl LP
Sorry Sold Out
Guided By Voices: Isolation Drills
Guided By Voices
Isolation Drills
Vinyl LP
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days