Kate Nash: Yesterday Was Forever

Yesterday Was Forever

Kate Nash

  • US$28.99
    Delivery from US$11.51

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 17 August 2018
  • In Stock
Vinyl LP
Girl Gang Records

Yesterday Was Forever' is Kate Nash's fourth album and the first since her self-released 2013 LP 'Girl Talk', which she put out in a blaze of glory after being dumped by her record label via text.

Nash's history involves a helluva lot of highs and lows, as the youngest, loudest, sharpest new British ingenue back in 2007, she was launched as a major label product. A BRIT school graduate, she started writing pop aged 14. Those songs went on to inform her #1 record and Brit-Award gleaning debut 'Made Of Bricks'. She sold-out huge gigs. It was a whirlwind; not one that always felt comfortable. At 20, she rebelled, changing tack on album two. Channeling Kathleen Hanna and riot grrrl punk, she made the far less commercial album 'My Best Friend Is You' (2010), while also having her high-profile relationship be subjected to intense media scrutiny, it was ultimately a career shifting time.

Now aged 30, Nash finds herself in a great place, she's rediscovered her love for pop, launched a stellar acting career, (currently starring in the female wrestling series 'GLOW') and found communities of intersectional activists and progressive new voices to get involved in.

For her, 'Yesterday Was Forever' is a phrase straight out of a teenage diary and it contains smatterings of '90s pop-rock (Meredith Brooks, but also The Cranberries, Annie Lennox, Alanis Morissette and similarly forthright yet positive femme rock), alternative dance numbers, and spoken-word confessionals.

1 Life In Pink  
2 Call Me  
3 Take Away  
4 Hate You  
5 Drink About You  
6 Body Heat  
7 Karaoke Kiss  
8 Musical Theatre  
9 California Poppies  
10 Always Shining  
11 Today  
12 Twisted Up  
13 My Little Alien  
14 To The Music I Belong  

More from Kate Nash

Kate Nash: Yesterday Was Forever
Kate Nash
Yesterday Was Forever
CD Album
In Stock