Modern Studies: Welcome Strangers - Vinyl LP

Welcome Strangers - Vinyl LP

Modern Studies

  • US$25.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 18 May 2018
  • In Stock
Vinyl LP
Fire Records

‘Welcome Strangers’ is the second record by feral pop outliers Modern Studies. Elegiac and haunted, life-giving and triumphant, this beguiling return digs deep into landscapes both real and imagined, internal and external, in a work that might perhaps best be described as “kosmiche choral” or, if we’re pushing it “arts-und-crafts-werk”. Or, put simply, glorious pop music. It is an elemental and often spectral world of contrasting tones and hues that is found within ‘Welcome Strangers’, one whose lyrical vocabulary is of loss, light, air, sun, growth; of spires, seeds and phosphene dreams.

Track Listing :
  1. Get Back Down
  2. Disco
  3. Mud and Flame
  4. Let Idle Hands
  5. It's Winter
  6. Young Sun
  7. Horns and Trumpets
  8. Fast As Flows
  9. The House
  10. Phosphene Dream
1 Get Back Down  
2 Disco  
3 Mud and Flame  
4 Let Idle Hands  
5 It's Winter  
6 Young Sun  
7 Horns and Trumpets  
8 Fast As Flows  
9 The House  
10 Phosphene Dream  

More from Modern Studies

Modern Studies: The Weight of the Sun
Modern Studies
The Weight of the Sun
Vinyl LP
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Modern Studies: The Weight of the Sun
Modern Studies
The Weight of the Sun
CD Album
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days