Various Artists: Trojan: Original Soul Reggae Classics

Trojan: Original Soul Reggae Classics

Various Artists

  • US$25.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 31 March 2017
  • In Stock
Vinyl LP

Black American music has long since profoundly influenced the national sound of Jamaica and no more so was this apparent than during the early to mid-1970s when soul and funk ruled the airwaves.

Featured on a brand new album are 12 of the most sought-after reggae interpretations of R&B dance-fillers, performed by a dozen of the greatest Jamaican talents of the period.

Mastered from the best available analogue source, the record is pressed on 180gm vinyl and presented in a stylishly designed sleeve that is in keeping with the other titles in the recently launched genre-themed range.

Side A
1. Message From A Blackman – Derrick Harriott
2. Shaft – Lloyd Charmers
3. Do Your Thing – The Chosen Few
4. Woman Of The Ghetto – Phyllis Dillon
5. It’s Your Thing – Alton Ellis
6. Rock Steady – The Marvels

Side B
1. Is It Because I’m Black – Ken Boothe
2. Reggae Makossa – Brent Dowe & The Gaytones
3. Here I Am Baby (Come And Take Me) - Al Brown & Skin, Flesh & Bones Inc.
4. Stop The War Now – Lloyd Parks
5. Papa Was A Rolling Stone – The Pioneers
6. Reggae Stuff (Funky Stuff) – The Chosen Few