Craig Leon: The Film Scores & Original Orchestral Music of George Martin

The Film Scores & Original Orchestral Music of George Martin

Craig Leon, George Martin

  • US$38.99
    Delivery from US$13.57

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 19 January 2018
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Double Vinyl LP
Atlas Réalisations

An eagerly-anticipated recording that showcases - for the very first time - the major works of the iconic composer, arranger and producer, George Martin, performed by The Berlin Music Ensemble conducted by Craig Leon.

The album features Martin’s original music from the films ‘Yellow Submarine’, ‘Live And Let Die’ and the previously unrecorded choral and orchestral score for ‘The Mission’ together with the overture to ‘Under Milk Wood’, the suite ‘Three American Sketches’ for violin and chamber orchestra and other previously unreleased original compositions.

Newly recorded at the The Meistersaal, Berlin by Emil Berliner Recording, the project will be released on CD, double vinyl (with a later release date) and digital download formats.

CD with 16 page booklet. Deluxe heavyweight 2LP housed in gatefold sleeve with machine varnish finish, includes digital download code.

1 Pepperland  
2 March of the Meanies  
3 Sea of Holes  
4 Sea of Monsters  
5 Pepperland Reprise  
6 Whisper Who Dares  
7 Bond Meets Solitaire  
8 Snakes Alive  
9 Baron Samedi's Dance of Death  
10 Westward Look!  
11 Old Boston  
12 New York, New York  
13 Judy's Theme  
14 Under Milk Wood (Main Theme)  
15 Love Duet  
16 Waldo's Song  
17 Belle Étoile  
18 Waltz in D Minor for Flute and Chamber Orchestra  
19 Prelude for Strings  
20 Prelude  
21 Chorale 1  
22 Chorale 2  
23 Orchestral Interlude  
24 Chorale 3  
25 Chorale 4  
26 Orchestral Interlude 2  
27 Chorale 5  
28 Chorale 6  
29 Chorale 7  

More from Craig Leon

Craig Leon: Anthology Of Interplanetary Folk Music Vol. 2: The Canon
Craig Leon
Anthology Of Interplanetary Folk Music Vol. 2: The Canon
CD Album
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days