The Limiñanas: Shadow People

Shadow People

The Limiñanas

  • US$22.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 19 January 2018
  • In Stock
Vinyl LP

French psych duo The Limiñanas have announced their new album 'Twisting the Shadow People' which will be released on 19th January on Because Music.

Lionel from the band explains: "The shadow people are an American myth, they are described as furtive apparitions, comparable to ghosts observable from the corner of the eye. These "spirits" accompany throughout your all life, a sort of paranormal glue stuck to you..." Emmanuelle Seigner added: "A friend introduced me to The Limiñanas, I was in love with their Music. Three days before our first meeting, Lionel Limiñana called me and offered me to sing on one song off their new album. He sent me 'Shadow People'. Then we recorded directly at their home, it was fast, easy and pretty natural".

One of France’s most beloved treasures, The Limiñanas are Marie (drums/vocals) and Lionel (guitar, bass, keyboards and vocals). Hailing from Perpignan, the duo straddles the boundary between psych, shoegaze, and yé-yé. With hazy, reverb-laden hooks, combined at times with noisy distortion, and fronted by effortlessly cool vocals, reminiscent of Serge Gainsbourg and Brigitte Bardot, the band is at once timeless and quintessentially French.

New album 'Twinsting the Shadow People' was recorded and produced at The Brian Jonestown Massacre's Anton Newcombe's studio in Berlin.

1 Ouverture  
2 Le Premier Jour  
3 Istanbul Is Sleepy (feat. Anton Newcombe)  
4 Shadow People (feat. Emmanuelle Seigner)  
5 Dimanche (feat. Bertrand Belin)  
6 The Gift (feat. Peter Hook)  
7 Motorizatti Marie  
8 Pink Flamingos  
9 Trois Bancs  
10 De La Part Des Copains  

More from The Limiñanas

The Limiñanas: The Limiñanas – I’ve Got Trouble In Mind Vol. 2
The Limiñanas
The Limiñanas – I’ve Got Trouble In Mind Vol. 2
CD Album
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
The Limiñanas: I’ve Got Trouble In Mind Vol. 2
The Limiñanas
I’ve Got Trouble In Mind Vol. 2
2LP + CD
In Stock