James Creole Thomas: Omas Se*tet

Omas Se*tet

James Creole Thomas

  • US$17.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 04 May 2018
  • Sorry Sold Out
Vinyl LP

James ‘Creole’ Thomas elder and cousin to the brothers resides in Port Louis, ile Maurice via Haiti and Louisiana, where he continues to record. Creole has worked in the background until now, helping Reginald in recording his debut self tiled LP and second LP ‘Children of Nu. The Omas Sextet is his debut release, fusing elements of jazz, hip hop, soul and broken beat with deep tropical and outernational flavours running throughout!

Reginald Omas Mamode IV presents the long anticipated Omas Sextet LP, showcasing another limb to the abundant talents of the Deenmamode family - James ‘Creole’ Thomas.

1 Intro  
2 First Ways  
3 Lead By No One  
4 Understand  
5 Soul Sub City  
6 Melting Pot  
7 Earth  
8 Composed  
9 No Need To Wait  
10 Phazed Out (short)  
11 Creole People  
12 The Plumb Blossom  
13 Nadusilma  
14 Too Black  
15 The Mighty R.p.y  
16 Who Am I