Basement Revolver: Heavy Eyes: Pink Vinyl

Heavy Eyes: Pink Vinyl

Basement Revolver

  • US $22.99  

  • Release Date 24 August 2018
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Fear of Missing Out

‘Heavy Eyes’ is the debut album from Canadian indie-rock trio Basement Revolver. There’s an air of weariness pervading the album, with the sleepy title ‘Heavy Eyes’ summing up a general exhaustion right down to the bone, as well as hinting at a heavier direction as they deftly merge 90s infused indie rock with fuzzy dreamy pop and poignant, yearning lyrics. Unable to disguise the emotion in her voice, songwriter Chrisy Hurn shares intimate stories and personal wounds from her past, revealing a deeply affecting and rewarding set of songs.

Bringing together the talents of Chrisy Hurn (vocals, guitar), Nimal Agalawatte (bass, synth) and Brandon Munro (drums), the band hail from Hamilton, Ontario and were named Basement Revolver due to Chrisy’s basement apartment, rather than any trigger-happy leanings. Their ascent to the spotlight has been a steady trajectory, capitalising on the success of their debut single ‘Johnny’ in 2016. The track garnered endorsements from DIY Magazine and Exclaim! as well as respected tastemakers Gold Flake Paint, who hailed it a Favourite Song Of The Year contender. They had stumbled across a sound that is capable of stripping listeners of inhibition, yet heavy hitting enough to leave a lasting impression.

1 Baby  
2 Johnny  
3 Dancing  
4 Friends  
5 Knocking  
6 Johnny Pt. 2  
7 Words  
8 Wait  
9 Tree Trunks  
10 You’re Okay  
11 Heavy Eyes  
12 Diamonds  

More products from Basement Revolver

Basement Revolver: Heavy Eyes
Basement Revolver
Heavy Eyes
CD Album
US $12.99
Dispatched within 5 days