Lola Kirke: Heart Head West

Heart Head West

Lola Kirke

  • US$29.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 14 September 2018
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Vinyl LP

Recorded in Los Angeles, the record is a deeply open account of Kirke’s selfdoubt, family matters, social concerns, and personal loves and joys. “The goal of making things for me is to be as intimate as possible with myself,” she says in an interview with Nylon.

Kirke is the star of films like Mistress America and Gone Girl as well as Amazon’s award-winning series Mozart In The Jungle. She released her first recording, a self-titled EP, in 2016 to praise from outlets like i-D, who described the songs as “dreamy, experimental Americana.”

Heart Head West also features the previously released single “Monster,” which Rolling Stone premiered and called “full of twangy guitars and Kirke’s breathy vocals... a declaration of wanting to fit into the world.

1 Monster  
2 Born To Die  
3 Supposed To  
4 Simon Says  
5 Turn Away Your Heart  
6 Sexy Song  
7 Bad News  
8 Heart Head West  
9 Out Yonder  
10 Point of No  
11 Return