Cicada Rhythm: Everywhere I Go

Everywhere I Go

Cicada Rhythm

  • US$20.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 27 April 2018
  • In Stock
Vinyl LP
New West Records

Cicada Rhythm are Andrea DeMarcus and Dave Kirslis. Following their 2015 self-titled debut the band consciously decided to build upon their homespun, stripped-down folk sound by bringing in more musicians and multiple producers to their latest record, ‘Everywhere I Go’.

Recorded in a string of studios across the southeast, it’s a snapshot of a band on the move, with new members filling their line up and a louder set of influences propelling their sound forward. There are roots-rock tunes, slow waltzes, front porch folksongs and backwoods ballads, all delivered by a group of road warriors who’ve cut their teeth not only in the writing room but on stage, too. Kenneth Pattengale (Milk Carton Kids) and Oliver Wood (The Wood Brothers) share production duties, giving ‘Everywhere I Go’ a broad, diverse punch.

A sense of forward momentum sweeps its way throughout ‘Everywhere I Go’, whose very title conjures up the image of a band in transit. DeMarcus and Kirslis write about the country unfolding outside their car window at highway speed, spinning stories not only about people and places but politics and social struggles as well. Embracing ‘Everywhere I Go’ as “a patchwork album,” Cicada Rhythm tracked its 12 songs in recording studios, living rooms and gospel churches throughout Tennessee and Georgia. The album’s tracklist blends orchestral folk-pop and ramshackle roots-rock in equal numbers, giving Cicada Rhythm more fuel for their music-filled travels.

“We named the album after a line in ‘America’s Open Roads’, but hopefully, this album will be our ticket to everywhere we go,” explains Kirslis. “Wherever we are, these songs will be with us. We’ve been bringing them everywhere.”

  • For fans of Norah Jones, Hiss Golden Messenger, Houndmouth, The Wood Brothers.
  • 140g vinyl LP includes digital download card.
1 America’s Open Roads  
2 Even In The Shallows  
3 Shake Up  
4 Dream Alone  
5 Roses By My Side  
6 Straight Scared  
7 Out Alive  
8 Do I Deserve It Yet?  
9 Kaleidoscope Rose  
10 Where The Dogwood Dies  
11 Bare Minimum  
12 Back Home