Alexander Tucker: Don't Look Away

Don't Look Away

Alexander Tucker

  • US $25.99  

  • Release Date 24 August 2018
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
Vinyl LP
Thrill Jockey

Don’t Look Away’ is Alexander Tucker’s third album with Thrill Jockey, completing what Tucker views as the final piece to a trilogy that began with ‘Dorwytch’ (2011) and ‘Third Mouth’ (2012).

Alexander Tucker is a member of Grumbling Fur - his duo with Daniel O’Sullivan - and has established his own comic imprint, UNDIMENSIONED. The album cover for ‘Don’t Look Away’ was designed by Tucker and showcases his hand-cut collage technique.

Tucker’s music brings a distinct otherworldliness, bringing the listener beyond the confines of the physical world and, much like the album cover alludes to, collages together sound that both brings you outside the atmosphere whilst simultaneously connecting you more closely to the seeds of existence. It is in this direction that Tucker continues to carve a position as one of Britain’s most forward-thinking songwriters.

1 Objects  
2 Sisters And Me  
3 Visiting Again  
4 Boys Names  
5 The Saddest Summer 2  
6 Ghost On The Ledge  
7 Gloops Void (Give It Up)  
8 Behind The Shoulder  
9 A To Z  
10 Citadel  
11 Yesterday’s Honey  

More products from Alexander Tucker

Alexander Tucker: Don't Look Away
Alexander Tucker
Don't Look Away
CD Album
US $18.99
Dispatched within 5 days