Ibeyi: Ash



  • US$24.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 29 September 2017
  • In Stock
Vinyl LP
XL Recordings

French-Cuban twins Ibeyi are back with their second album ‘Ash’, a record that tackles subjects as diverse as womanhood, spirituality, activism and racism, all conveyed in Ibeyi’s own unique blend of modern pop, hip-hop and electronic influenced music that incorporates the traditional sounds of Yorùbá.

Step out of the gloom and into Ibeyi’s world, a place of optimism, openness and acceptance. The modern world never looked so beautiful as it does through Ibeyi’s lens.

*Available on CD and vinyl LP. Initial pressings come in a foldout sleeve, housed with a yellow bellyband.

1 I Carried This For Years  
2 Away Away  
3 Deathless (featuring Kamasi Washington)  
4 I Wanna Be Like You  
5 No Man Is Big Enough For My Arms  
6 Valé  
7 Waves  
8 Transmission/Michaelion (featuring Meshell Ndegeocello)  
9 Me Voy (feat. Mala Rodriguez)  
10 When Will I Learn (feat. Chilly Gonzalez)  
11 Numb  
12 Ash