Malena Zavala: Aliso - Vinyl LP

Aliso - Vinyl LP

Malena Zavala

  • US$24.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 04 May 2018
  • In Stock
Vinyl LP
Yucatan Records

‘Aliso’ is the debut album from Malena Zavala, released digitally and on 12” gatefold vinyl on April 13th via Yucatan Records. Containing the acclaimed 2017 singles ‘Should I Try’ and ‘If It Goes’ plus new single 'Could You Stay', ‘Aliso’ was entirely written, played and produced by Zavala. Its ten tracks owe a debt to Beach House, Brian Eno, Tame Impala, Cuban folk musician Silvio Rodriguez and an addictive Argentinean tea called Yerba Mate that fuelled its recording. When Zavala sings, time seems to stand still. Her haunting voice is hypnotic, her sensual songs are as much about capturing emotions as they are about telling tales.

  1. Intro Song
  2. If It Goes
  3. Moon Song
  4. Broken By Two
  5. Aliso
  6. Should I Try
  7. Could You Stay
  8. A Vision That's Changed
  9. Send Out To The Water
  10. I Never Said It
1 Intro Song  
2 If It Goes  
3 Moon Song  
4 Broken By Two  
5 Aliso  
6 Should I Try  
7 Could You Stay  
8 A Vision That's Changed  
9 Send Out To The Water  
10 I Never Said It