36 Crazyfists: A Snow Capped Romance

A Snow Capped Romance

36 Crazyfists

  • US$23.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 24 August 2018
  • Sorry Sold Out
Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl

36 Crazyfists formed in 1994 in Nikiski, Alaska, and released their second studio album A Snow Capped Romance in 2004. The album let them drift away back to their homeland and shows their love for Alaska. It’s the combination of frontman Brock Lindow’s poetic texts and the hammering rhythms and melodic guitar parts which set them apart of the metalcore bands from their generation. The songs “At the End of August” and “Bloodwork” were released as singles and can be counted to the best songs they ever recorded. “Bloodwork” got a memorable emo-metal tune, while “At the End of August” is a powerful song in the line of their previous album. Their mix of metalcore, post-hardcore and rock is an interesting one, and done perfectly on this record.

After the difficult first years of hard working in Alaska 36 Crazyfists moved to Portland and released their major debut album Bitterness the Star. It was the first of many successful releases.

1 At The End Of August  
2 The Heart And The Shape  
3 Bloodwork  
4 Kenai  
5 Skin And Atmosphere  
1 Song For The Fisherman  
2 With Nothing Underneath  
3 Destroy The Map  
4 Installing The Catheter  
5 Cure Eclipse  
6 Waterhaul  

More from 36 Crazyfists

36 Crazyfists: Lanterns
36 Crazyfists
CD Album
In Stock