Kyle Falconer: No Love Songs For Laura: Signed Black Vinyl 2LP

No Love Songs For Laura: Signed Black Vinyl 2LP

Kyle Falconer

  • US$29.99
    Delivery from US$9.12

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 30 July 2021
  • In Stock
Double Vinyl LP
" anthemic album that takes songwriter Kyle Falconer in bold new musical directions, that works the heart as much as the head, the dancing feet as much as the punching fist of joy."

As the frontman of The View, Kyle Falconer smashed into the charts with the classic singles "Same Jeans" and "Wasted Little DJs" and earned a Mercury nomination for their #1 debut album ‘Hats Off To The Buskers’. A rocket powered decade followed during which they barely let up, careering through a rock ‘n’ roll attitude both on-and-off stage. A stint in rehab was followed by another stint in rehab. The songwriter reflects on that period in new song ‘Laura’, a heart-on-the-sleeve, not-quite-title-track paean to the aforesaid missus. He started by writing more songs on piano rather than guitar, before teaming up with the producer Frankie Siragusa and using a selection of Motown, soul and funk classics as reference points. The duo spent last August christening the brand-new studio in The Libertines’ recently opened Albion Rooms hotel and arts space in Margate, playing everything on a wealth of new material that Falconer had prepared. ‘No Love Songs for Laura’ is an earworm-stuffed, summer-evoking album demanding repeat plays, streams, views, likes and clicks. For another, this is Falconer reborn and rebooted, like we’ve never heard him before.

1 Stress Ball  
2 Wait Around  
3 Laura  
4 Funeral Song  
5 Mother  
6 On My Own  
7 Still Here  
8 Miracle  
9 Listen Lucy  
10 Moan  
11 Rake Me In  
12 Don't Call Me Baby  
13 Monsters  

More from Kyle Falconer

Kyle Falconer: No Thankyou
Kyle Falconer
No Thankyou
CD Album
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Kyle Falconer: No Love Songs For Laura: CD
Kyle Falconer
No Love Songs For Laura: CD
CD Album
In Stock