Eric's Trip: Purple Blue

Purple Blue

Eric's Trip

  • US$25.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 15 June 2018
  • In Stock
Vinyl LP
Sub Pop

Eric’s Trip was a Canadian indie rock band hailing from Moncton, New Brunswick. The band formed in 1990 when musicians Rick White and Christopher Thompson of The Forest joined Julie Doiron and Ed Vaughan (who was later replaced by Mark Gaudet of Purple Knight).

White described their sound as “sappy melodic pop music on top of thick distortion”. They were the first Canadian band to be signed to Sub Pop Records, and the band broke up in 1996 (they subsequently reunited in 2001, and again in August 2006.)

‘Purple Blue’ is Eric’s Trip’s third album, and it was originally released in 1996. It has been out of print on vinyl since its original, 1996 pressing. Packaged in a single-pocket jacket with custom dust sleeve.

1 Introduction Into The...  
2 (Parts 1-4)  
3 Hourly  
4 Sixteen Hours  
5 Universe  
6 Eyes Shut  
7 Alone And Annoyed  
8 Lighthouse  
9 Spaceship Opening  
10 Universal Dawn  
11 One Floor Below  
12 Now A Friend  
13 Soon, Coming Closer  
14 Not Yours  
15 Sun Coming Up  
16 Beach  

More from Eric's Trip

Eric's Trip: Forever Again
Eric's Trip
Forever Again
Vinyl LP
In Stock