Robyn Hitchcock: Robyn Hitchcock

Robyn Hitchcock

Robyn Hitchcock

  • US$26.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 21 April 2017
  • Sorry Sold Out
Vinyl LP
Yep Roc

Robyn Hitchcock is the follow up to 2014's critically acclaimed The Man Upstairs. The new record was recorded in Nashville, Robyn's new home base in the US, and was produced by Robyn and Brendan Benson (The Raconteurs).

This is the first time Robyn has made a full band album in the studio since 2008 and the record features a lot of key players, including Gillian Welch, Emma Swift, Pat Sansone (Wilco, The Autumn Defense), and Grant-Lee Phillips. The psych rock influence is a callback to his days with The Soft Boys and his early solo albums.

1. I Want To Tell You About What I Want
2. Virginia Woolf
3. I Pray When I'm Drunk
4. Mad Shelley's Letterbox
5. Sayonara Judge
6. Detective Mindhorn
7. 1970 In Aspic
8. Raymond And The Wires
9. Autumn Sunglasses
10. Time Coast