Husker Du: Savage Young Dü
More images

Savage Young Dü

Husker Du

  • US $97.99  

  • Release Date 12 January 2018
Product code
Vinyl Box Set

Experience the punishing sonic origins of a punk icon. Collected here for the first time, and skillfully remastered from original board tapes, demos, and session masters, this collection is an authoritative chronicling of the wellspring and maturation of Grant Hart, Greg Norton and Bob Mould—three St. Paul teenagers who’d go on to become the most heralded trio of the American punk underground. Follow the Hüskers to their earliest gigs in 1979, through extensive road dog touring, and to the start of their partnership with West Coast tastemaker SST in 1983. This primitive stage in the fabled career of Hüsker Dü is presented as a deluxe box set and packaged with a hardbound book crammed full of never before seen photos, flyers, and a sprawling essay with participation from the band. Spread across four LPs or three CDs, 47 of the 69 songs compiled here are previously unissued. Also included are Statues/Amusement, In A Free Land, Everything Falls Apart, and an alternate recording of the Land Speed Record set..

“We created this blistering wall of sound—bright white radio static with occasional melody.” — Bob Mould

“It was like rolling down a hill aware of the bumps, but focusing on blowing people’s minds and completely wearing out the audience.”— Grant Hart

“We didn’t know what hardcore was. We just got up there and played real fast and loud.”— Greg Norton

Side A
1 Do You Remember?  
2 Sore Eyes  
3 Can’t See You Anymore  
4 Picture Of You  
5 The Truth Hurts  
6 Do The Bee  
7 Nuclear Nightmare  
8 All I’ve Got To Lose Is You  
Side B
1 Chinese Rocks  
2 Uncle Ron  
3 Data Control  
4 Insects Rule The World  
5 You’re Too Obtuse  
6 Outside  
7 Sexual Economics  
8 What Went Wrong?  
Side C
1 Statues  
2 Amusement  
3 Writer’s Cramp  
4 Let’s Go Die  
5 Walk With The Wounded  
6 Industrial Grocery Store  
Side D
1 Drug Party  
2 Call On Me  
3 Termination  
4 I’m Tired Of Doing Things  
5 Stick It To Me  
6 Wheels  
Side E
1 All Tensed Up  
2 Don’t Try To Call  
3 I’m Not Interested  
4 Guns At My School  
5 Push The Button  
6 Gilligan’s Island  
7 MTC  
8 Don’t Have A Life  
9 You’re Naïve  
10 Strange Week  
11 Big Sky  
12 Ultracore  
13 Let’s Go Die  
Side F
1 Won’t Say A Word  
2 Don’t Try It  
3 Private Hell  
4 Diane  
5 Sex Dolls  
6 In A Free Land  
7 What Do I Want?  
8 M.I.C.  
9 Target  
10 Signals From Above  
Side G
1 From The Gut  
2 Blah, Blah, Blah  
3 Punch Drunk  
4 Bricklayer  
5 Afraid Of Being Wrong  
6 Sunshine Superman  
7 Signals From Above  
8 Everything Falls Apart  
9 Wheels  
10 Target  
11 Obnoxious  
12 Gravity  
Side H
1 Do You Remember?  
2 Travel In Opposite Car  
3 It’s Not Funny Anymore  
4 Real World  
5 Out On A Limb  
6 It’s Not Fair  

More products from Husker Du

Husker Du: Savage Young Dü
Husker Du
Savage Young Dü
CD Box Set
US $43.99
In Stock