Husker Du: Savage Young Dü

Savage Young Dü

Husker Du

  • US $43.99  

  • Release Date 10 November 2017
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Box Set

Experience the punishing sonic origins of a punk icon. Collected here for the first time, and skillfully remastered from original board tapes, demos, and session masters, this collection is an authoritative chronicling of the wellspring and maturation of Grant Hart, Greg Norton and Bob Mould—three St. Paul teenagers who’d go on to become the most heralded trio of the American punk underground. Follow the Hüskers to their earliest gigs in 1979, through extensive road dog touring, and to the start of their partnership with West Coast tastemaker SST in 1983. This primitive stage in the fabled career of Hüsker Dü is presented as a deluxe box set and packaged with a hardbound book crammed full of never before seen photos, flyers, and a sprawling essay with participation from the band. Spread across four LPs or three CDs, 47 of the 69 songs compiled here are previously unissued. Also included are Statues/Amusement, In A Free Land, Everything Falls Apart, and an alternate recording of the Land Speed Record set..

“We created this blistering wall of sound—bright white radio static with occasional melody.” — Bob Mould

“It was like rolling down a hill aware of the bumps, but focusing on blowing people’s minds and completely wearing out the audience.”— Grant Hart

“We didn’t know what hardcore was. We just got up there and played real fast and loud.”— Greg Norton

CD 1
1 Do You Remember?  
2 Sore Eyes  
3 Can’t See You Anymore  
4 Picture Of You  
5 The Truth Hurts  
6 Do The Bee  
7 Nuclear Nightmare  
8 All I’ve Got To Lose Is You  
9 Chinese Rocks  
10 Uncle Ron  
11 Data Control  
12 Insects Rule The World  
13 You’re Too Obtuse  
14 Outside  
15 Sexual Economics  
16 What Went Wrong?  
17 Statues  
18 Amusement  
19 Writer’s Cramp  
20 Let’s Go Die  
21 Walk With The Wounded  
22 Industrial Grocery Store  
CD 2
1 Drug Party  
2 Call On Me  
3 Termination  
4 I’m Tired Of Doing Things  
5 Stick It To Me  
6 Wheels  
7 All Tensed Up  
8 Don’t Try To Call  
9 I’m Not Interested  
10 Guns At My School  
11 Push The Button  
12 Gilligan’s Island  
13 MTC  
14 Don’t Have A Life  
15 You’re Naïve  
16 Strange Week  
17 Big Sky  
18 Ultracore  
19 Let’s Go Die  
20 Won’t Say A Word  
21 Don’t Try It  
22 Private Hell  
23 Diane  
24 Sex Dolls  
CD 3
1 In A Free Land  
2 What Do I Want?  
3 M.I.C.  
4 Target  
5 Signals From Above  
6 From The Gut  
7 Blah, Blah, Blah  
8 Punch Drunk  
9 Bricklayer  
10 Afraid Of Being Wrong  
11 Sunshine Superman  
12 Signals From Above  
13 Everything Falls Apart  
14 Wheels  
15 Target  
16 Obnoxious  
17 Gravity  
18 Do You Remember?  
19 Travel In Opposite Car  
20 It’s Not Funny Anymore  
21 Real World  
22 Out On A Limb  
23 It’s Not Fair  

More products from Husker Du

Husker Du: Savage Young Dü
Husker Du
Savage Young Dü
Vinyl Box Set
US $97.99