Ludwig Göransson: Venom - Official Soundtrack: Black Cloud Vinyl LP
More images

Venom - Official Soundtrack: Black Cloud Vinyl LP

Ludwig Göransson

  • US$45.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 20 May 2022
  • In Stock
Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl

Venom is the 2018 superhero film which features the Marvel Comics characters Eddie Brock and Venom. It’s the first film in Sony’s Spider- Man Universe (SSU) and is directed by Ruben Fleisch. Venom follows the story of failed reporter Brock (Tom Hardy) who is bonded to an alien entity, giving him superpowers as long as they share the same body. The being takes a liking to Earth and decides to protect it. The film was a box-office success and in 2021, the sequel Venom: Let There Be Carnage was released.

Its score is composed by Ludwig Göransson, who worked before with Ruben Fleisch on the successful Black Panther, for which he received the Grammy Award for Best Score Soundtrack For Visual Media and the Academy Award for Best Original Score. The Swedish composer has also scored films such as Tenet and the Rocky franchise entries Creed and Creed II. As a record producer, he has received an equal amount of acclaim, having produced for Adele, Chance The Rapper, Travis Scott and Childish Gambino, including Gambino’s iconic hit “This Is America”.

Venom is available as a limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on “Black Clouds” coloured (crystal clear & black marbled) vinyl. The album is housed in a deluxe gatefold sleeve with a silver foil finish, includes a printed innersleeve and an exclusive fridge magnet.

1 Space Exploration  
2 Symbiotes Arrive  
3 First Contact  
4 Eddie’s Blues  
5 Run, Eddie, Run  
6 What’s Wrong with Me  
7 Panic at the Bistro  
8 Humans...Such poor Design  
9 Self Defense  
1 Pedal to the Metal  
2 Eyes, Lungs, Pancreas  
3 You Want Up?  
4 Venom Rampage  
5 Annie, I’m Scared  
6 Parasite  
7 Unexpected Ally  
8 Battle on the Launch Pad  
9 You Belong with Us