John Myrtle: Myrtle Soup: Signed Recordstore Exclusive Red + White Splodge Vinyl LP + A5 Lyric Booklet

Myrtle Soup: Signed Recordstore Exclusive Red + White Splodge Vinyl LP + A5 Lyric Booklet

John Myrtle

  • US$30.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 28 January 2022
Vinyl LP
Sad Club Records
Red and white splodge coloured vinyl, sleeve signed by John Myrtle, with A5 lyric booklet.

It’s album time for John Myrtle, London based songwriter and multi-instrumentalist. Myrtle offers us a sip of his debut album ‘Myrtle Soup’ - an exploration of love and identity, packaged in an entity designed to warm and soothe, out 18th June 2021.

Eccentric indie-popper John Myrtle walks us through sun-soaked love anthems, and heartfelt ballads, set perfectly to suit a perfect summers evening. Turning worries and fears into rose-tinted charm, Myrtle is guaranteed to brighten every mood.

‘Myrtle Soup’ is an exploration of love and identity, diffused within the difficult and lonely period of writing during lockdown, packaged together as a homely bowl of soup. “What’s more soothing and reassuring than a homemade bowl of soup!? I want people to play this record and enjoy my homemade sounds with a nice calm sigh!”

“In lockdown, writing and recording from home was amplified even more - just doing everything at home was the only thing you could do. Before I would write and record, then leave my house and go have fun. It was obviously quite a distressing time for everyone, and so I wanted a name that was homely but also soothing and reassuring.”
1 Get Her Off My Mind  
2 Here I Go Again  
3 Just Can’t Seem To Say Goodbye  
4 Ballad Of The Rain  
5 On The Hob  
6 How Can You Tell If You Love Her?  
7 Spider On The Wall  
8 Magpie  
9 Remember Holly Park  
10 Soup's Up