Phobophobes: Modern Medicine: Signed Red Vinyl LP
More images

Modern Medicine: Signed Red Vinyl LP


  • US$30.90
    Delivery from US$8.37

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 29 October 2021
  • In Stock
Vinyl LP
Modern Sky

Phobophobes new album Modern Medicine follows the band’s critically acclaimed debut album Miniature World, released 2018 via Ra Ra Rok Records, which received the accolade of being 6Music’s ‘Album of the Day’ following heavy support from Lauren Laverne, Steve Lamacq and Iggy Pop. Press coverage was a who’s who of tastemakers clambering to define their undefinable sound ….”dark and dreamy” (DIY), “gothic” (Clash), “unique warped pop” (Best Fit); and live the band were invited to tour with Killing Joke including a date at London’s Roundhouse, and a headline slot at the Rise Stage at Green Man Festival.

All songs on Modern Medicine were written and arranged by Phobophobes** except ‘Hallow Body Boy’ which was written and arranged by Phobophobes and Jessica Winter. The album was produced by Phobophobes and recorded at El mirador Studios, Andalusia, Spain during the summer of 2018, mixed by Dave Emery at ‘Assault and Battery,’ and mastered by Nick Watson at Fluid Mastering.

**Phobophobes current line-up consists of original members Jamie Bardolph Taylor (guitar, vocals), Jack Hussey (guitar) and Chris Olivares Chandler (keyboard, vocals), alongside new members Daisy Smith (bass) & Lisa Martin (drums). Due to recent line-up changes the latter two musicians do not feature on Modern Medicine, instead credits include Nathan Ridley (drums/backing vocals) and Elliott Nash (lap steel/baritone guitar/keyboards/percussion), with additional appearances from Christo Mccracken (guitar/effects), Gamaliel Traynor (cello/violin) and Jessica Winter (keyboards on ‘Holly Body Boy’).