Siv Disa: Dreamhouse: Signed Limited Edition Three Colour Psychedelic Vinyl LP [AOTY '21 Exclusive]

Dreamhouse: Signed Limited Edition Three Colour Psychedelic Vinyl LP [AOTY '21 Exclusive]

Siv Disa

  • US$40.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 17 December 2021
  • In Stock
Vinyl LP
Trapped Animal
*Please note the packshot image is a mock up based on the description from the distributor, the actual vinyl colour may vary

Avante-Garde, art-pop from a visionary new artist based in Iceland. Hallucinogenic, delicate and spellbinding. Dreamhouse is a startling debut. Siv Disa, the Chinese-American New York singer currently residing in Iceland has announced her debut album, Dreamhouse on UK based label Trapped Animal.

Dreamhouse is available on a unique new mix of 3 colour psychedelic vinyl with a printed inner sleeve, including song lyrics. The outer sleeve is printed uncoated high-quality card. The artwork was conceived and built by Siv Disa. It features a dreamy hand-painted dollhouse—the front image is a photograph of a tangerine sherbet living-room-in-miniature, complete with a teacup table and a glowing salt shaker lamp. The artist herself is hanging on the wall ensconced in a gilded frame overlooking the tableau. The back cover explores the same dollhouse, from a distance: there’s a garden in the basement, a maze of threads in the gallery, and a small ocean in the bathroom. A callback to the intricate maximalism of 70’s psychedelia and Neo-art nouveau, there are layers of details embedded into each room for the viewer to discover

Dreamhouse is a wild journey through its creator's psyches. It moves from gentle break-up songs to dark nights out in the fluorescent haze of nighttime New York and Reykjavik city filled with deep hallucinogenic beats... before it finally closes on a song infused with the isolation of 2020. The first part of Dreamhouse was recorded in upstate New York with collaborator and producer Sam and the sea, they both chose to relocate when the pandemic hit the US – and regrouped at a studio cabin in the wilderness to complete Dreamhouse and take time to escape the ensuing storm we all faced. It’s important to understand, whilst a product finalised during lockdown – this album was largely conceived way before the lockdown or pandemic, this is Siv Disa’s debut album and it was always going to be luminous and otherworldly, as with its creators.

“psychedelic pop that converges the encompassing textures of Broadcasts with Joanna Newsom’s pleasantly off-kilter melodies” - Line Of Best Fit

“...a haunting feel, while her warm, soft voice invites the listener into even the darkest of stories…Fear is an embodiment of this distinct sound she’s mastered.” – Audiofemme

“profound lyrics flow from an ethereal plane, it’s an utterly captivating offering” - Get In Her Ears

1 Whistle  
2 Painted Ceiling  
3 Fear  
4 Music In The Streets  
5 Sorry  
6 My My  
7 Breathing  
8 Beat 7  
9 In the Hills