The Family Silver: Blaze of Light: Signed

Blaze of Light: Signed

The Family Silver

  • US $10.99  

  • Release Date 19 January 2018
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
CD Album
Monks Road

The Family Silver will release an exclusive six-track mini album, Blaze of Light, with dynamic and uncompromising new record label Monks Road, to coincide with U.K dates and ahead of a tour in spring 2018 .

The band comprises a trio of highly respected and accomplished British musicians, including master drummer Steve White (The Style Council, Paul Weller, Jon Lord, The Who), Matt Deighton on guitar and vocals (Mother Earth, Brian Auger, Chris Difford, Paul Weller, Bill Fay and Oasis) and bassist Damon Minchella (Ocean Colour Scene, Richard Ashcroft, The Who).

With a classic British sound, The Family Silver has a depth of knowledge, talent and experience that spans a generation of the nation’s favourite music. Despite a pedigree and history second to none, the band choose firmly to concentrate their music in the present, forging a sound both new and comparable to some of the UK’s greatest bands.

The eagerly-awaited new EP follows on from the successful and critically acclaimed 2015 release Electric blend , the new record will be available digitally and via Brighton based distribution company Republic of Music on the 19th January 2018 , all of the tacks were written by the band and “ It comes in waves “ features the legendary Steve Nieve on keyboards .

Steve White, drummer extraordinaire, is a bona fide legend when it comes to creating and collaborating with great musicians.

Steve says, “The latest EP is a powerful and confident exploration of melody, rhythm and the art of the song. I’m really lucky to be working alongside fellow experienced, yet forward thinking musicians, in the current music scene.

“We are all incredibly excited about our music and how, after all this time in the business, we have come together and collaborated with years’ of experience to create something new and original.

“It’s stripped back, live music at its best and we can’t wait to start touring the UK at the end of November 2017 and finish our second album, which is due to be released mid-2018.”

1 Blaze of light  
2 Small Town Man  
3 If only for tomorrow  
4 It Comes In Waves  
5 Searching For The Next Night  
6 Tracks In The Frost