Gardens and Villa : Music For Dogs

Music For Dogs

Gardens and Villa

  • US $14.99  

  • Release Date 21 August 2015
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
CD Album
Secretly Canadian

‘Music For Dogs’ is a deeply personal album that pokes, prods and even strangely celebrates the zeitgeist of music commerce, pleasure culture, technological advances and the new home Gardens & Villa have found in Los Angeles. The New Age and Eastern Religion sentiments that rippled across their first two albums (2011’s ‘Gardens & Villa’ and 2014’s ‘Dunes’) have been swapped with a new sort of Zen pop-Nihilism.

Under the stewardship of visionary producer Jacob Portrait (Unknown Mortal Orchestra) and with irreplaceable rhythm section Dusty Ineman (drums) and Shane McKillop (bass), ‘Music For Dogs’ is really just Gardens & Villa doing what it has always done best. The band create Byzantine melodies and richly interwoven arrangements for synths, guitars and vocals that work incredibly well on a cerebral level but wouldn’t upset a late night karaoke outing either.

1. Intro
2. Maximize Results
3. Fixations
4. Everybody
5. Paradise
6. Alone In The City
7. General Research
8. Express
9. Happy Times
10. Jubilee
11. I Already Do

More products from Gardens and Villa

Gardens and Villa : Dunes
Gardens and Villa
Vinyl LP
US $23.99
Dispatched within 5 days