jennylee: Right On!

Right On!


  • US $25.99  

  • Release Date 11 December 2015
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Rough Trade

Jenny Lee Lindberg of Warpaint announces her solo debut album as jennylee.

Co-produced by jennylee and Norm Block, the 10 songs on right on! were all written by jennylee, and recorded earlier this spring at Happy Ending Studios in Silverlake, CA.

Joining Jenny on the album are: Norm Block (Plexi, Mark Lanegan), Dan Elkan (Them Hills, Broken Bells) and Warpaint’s Stella Mozgawa. Additional players include Tony Bevilacqua, Kris Byerly, Katie Burden, Kirk Hellie, Jonathan Hishcke and Cedric LeMoyne.

While right on! retains some of Jenny’s signature Warpaint groove, she incorporates New Wave and Goth elements into her solo work. Her breathy voice and her meticulous bass playing create a new aura that is hazy and dreamy, and essentially all jennylee.


1. blind
2. boom boom
3. never
4. long lonely winter
5. bully
6. riot
7. he fresh
8. offerings
9. white devil
10. real life

This product is also available in the following formats

More products from jennylee

jennylee: Right On!
Right On!
CD Album
US $14.99
In Stock