Palma Violets: Danger in the Club

Danger in the Club

Palma Violets

  • US $8.99  

  • Release Date 04 May 2015
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
CD Album
Rough Trade

Two years on from the release of their debut, the Top 10 UK charting album ‘180’, Palma Violets release their highly anticipated follow-up, ‘Danger In The Club’. The album was produced by John Leckie (Stone Roses, Radiohead, The Fall), recorded at Rockfield Studio in Wales and is released on Rough Trade Records.

‘Girl, You Couldn’t Do Much Better On The Beach’ and ‘Hollywood (I Got It)’ build on ‘180’s exhilarating, primal rock and roll, whilst the hookheavy choruses and imaginative lyrics of ‘English Tongue’ and ‘Coming Over To My Place’ demonstrate how much Palma Violets - still all in their early twenties - have developed into first class songwriters and honed their own unique sound.

Speaking about the new album, bassist and singer Chilli Jesson explains: “We wanted to make a young-sounding record. We listened to a lot of pre punk while we were ‐ making the album. We like its rawness and simplicity. A lot of bands want to over‐complicate their second album, we know that we didn’t.”


1. Sweet Violets
2. Hollywood
3. Girl, You Couldn't Do Much Better On the Beach
4. Danger In The Club
5. Coming Over To My Place
6. Secrets Of America
7. The Jacket Song
8. Matador
9. Gout! Gang! Go!
10. Walking Home
11. Peter & The Gun
12. No Money Honey
13. English Tongue

More products from Palma Violets

Palma Violets: Danger in the Club
Palma Violets
Danger in the Club
Vinyl LP
US $25.99
In Stock