The Fiery Furnaces: Blueberry Boat

Blueberry Boat

The Fiery Furnaces

  • US$25.99
    Delivery from US$10.72

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 15 June 2018
  • In Stock
Double Vinyl LP
Rough Trade

Reissue of the second Fiery Furnaces album. Originally released in July 2004, just over 10 months after their debut album ‘Gallowbird’s Bark’.

In a rave review, Chris Dahlen of Pitchfork described ‘Blueberry Boat’ as “a record for the overgrown part of our brain that craves engrossing complexity.” Heather Phares of AllMusic wrote that the album “can be appreciated in the same way you would a puzzle box with intricate, endlessly shifting parts: you can spend a lot of time trying to unlock (or describe) its riddles, or just enjoy the artfulness behind them.”

1 Quay Cur  
2 Straight Street  
3 My Dog Was Lost But  
4 Now He's Found  
5 Blueberry Boat  
6 Chris Michaels  
7 Paw Paw Tree  
8 Mason City  
9 Chief Inspector  
10 Blancheflower  
11 Spaniolated  
12 1917  
13 Birdie Brain  
14 Turning Round  
15 Wolf Notes