Sam Evian: Time to Melt: Exclusive Lava Vinyl + Signed Print
More images

Time to Melt: Exclusive Lava Vinyl + Signed Print

Sam Evian

  • US$27.99
    Delivery from US$8.61

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 10 December 2021
  • In Stock
Vinyl LP
Fat Possum

Sam Evian announces his highly-anticipated new album, Time to Melt, out October 29th - his third full length, and debut via Fat Possum Records. Time to Melt reckons with the weight of our time, even when it sounds largely weightless. Inspired by John Coltrane’s mixture of grace and gravitas and Marvin Gaye’s uncanny ability to turn social issues into personal anthems, Sam strove to give these otherwise-beguiling instrumentals the thoughtfulness and depth these days demand.

Following a brief decampment to upstate New York to create his last album, You, Forever, Sam realized he could no longer resist the urge to escape the anxious city life. He and his partner, Hannah Cohen, took themselves out of the city to upstate New York, building their refuge and Sam’s studio, Flying Cloud Recordings, in the quiet of a Catskills town. That reflective, relaxing environment shaped Time to Melt, a glowing set of soulfully psychedelic pop gems and a testimonial to the life and wisdom to be found when you give yourself the mercy of space.

Sam is a prolific producer & engineer with credits including Big Thief, Blonde Redhead, Widowspeak, Anna Burch, Cass McCombs, Hannah Cohen, Cassandra Jenkins, Okkervil River and more.

Track Listing
1 Freezee Pops  
2 Dream Free  
3 Time to Melt  
4 Knock Knock  
5 Arnold's Place  
6 Sunshine  
7 Never Know  
8 Lonely Days  
9 Easy To Love  
10 9.99 Free  
11 Around It Goes