Jake Xerxes Fussell: What in the Natural World

What in the Natural World

Jake Xerxes Fussell

  • US$26.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 31 March 2017
  • In Stock
Vinyl LP
Paradise Of Bachelors

Entrancing guitarist and singer Jake Xerxes Fussell follows his celebrated self-titled debut (produced by William Tyler) with a moving new album of Natural Questions in the form of transmogrified folk/blues koans. This time these radiant ancient tunes tone several shades darker while amplifying their absurdist humor, illuminating our national, and psychic, predicaments. Featuring art by iconic painter Roger Brown and contributions from three notable Nathans—Nathan Bowles (Steve Gunn), Nathan Salsburg (Alan Lomax Archive), and Nathan Golub (Mountain Goats)—as well as Joan Shelley and Casey Toll (Mt. Moriah).

1. Jump for Joy
2. Have You Ever Seen Peaches Growing on a Sweet Potato Vine?
3. Pinnacle Mountain Silver Mine
4. Furniture Man
5. Bells of Rhymney
6. Billy Button
7. Canyoneers
8. St. Brendan’s Isle
9. Lowe Bonnie