Dr. Dog: The Psychedelic Swamp

The Psychedelic Swamp

Dr. Dog

  • US $17.49  

  • Release Date 15 April 2016
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Vinyl LP

The Psychedelic Swamp is Dr. Dog’s ninth album, and third studio release with ANTI- Records. Most of the songs were among the first ever written together by Scott McMicken and Toby Leaman and an assemblage of friends and musical cohorts that would evolve as Dr. Dog over the years.

This early endeavour of writing a concept album helped shape their creative process as they became a label-defying multi-hyphenated indie-psychedelic-rock-folk-Americana-basement-touring band. The Psychedelic Swamp could very well have been Dr. Dog’s first album. It could have been their only album; or it could have never been made at all. It’s either a refined culmination of 15 years of collaborative music-making or the raw instrument on which they cut their teeth. This chicken vs. egg debate will be for historians to decide; fact is that if The Psychedelic Swamp was half-baked back in 2001, it has been reborn in 2016, fully baked.

The Psychedelic Swamp is the much anticipated concept album that Dr. Dog loyalist have heard rumours of for years.


1. Golden Hind
2. Dead Record Player
3. Swampedelic Pop
4. Bring My Baby Back
5. Holes In My Back
6. Fire on My Back
7. Swamp Descent
8. Engineer Says
9. In Love
10. (swamp inflammation)
11. Badvertise
12. Good Grief
13. Swamp Is On

More products from Dr. Dog

Dr. Dog: Critical Equation
Dr. Dog
Critical Equation
Vinyl LP
US $24.99
In Stock