Langkamer: West Country: Signed Limited Edition Bone Vinyl LP

West Country: Signed Limited Edition Bone Vinyl LP


  • US$24.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 10 September 2021
  • In Stock
Vinyl LP
Breakfast Records // TINA

The last true heroes of the old South West of England, Langkamer make good ol’ fashioned guitar music to get your toenails twitching and your heart strings itching. With feel-good pop hits about things like mortality, anxiety and climate change, if you don’t dig Langkamer, you’re probably a square or a narc. Or both. Bursting onto the scene in 2018 with their debut self-titled EP, the band held tight to their alt-country instincts and with bar-stool singalongs.

Produced by Will Carket of Pet Shimmers, Langkamer's debut album 'West Country' is a curious blend of old Americana and the spirit of the South-West, brimming with infectious hooks and melodies. Equal parts Laurie Lee and Laurel Canyon, with a peppering of Pavement here and a bite of Big Thief there, this characterful album wears its influences on both sleeves while still offering up a sound entirely their own. ‘West Country’ is a 12-track tour-de-force - spanning the edges of americana, indie, punk, rock, and folk. Containing a few well-known tour favourites such as ‘Up Shit Creek’ alongside many a fresh cut, it beautifully captures the spirit of their homeland while paying homage to classic American songsmiths along the way. From the barnstorming blues of the single ‘Humdinger’ to the shimmering arpeggios behind Side A closer ‘Polly You Should See Me Now’, featuring the ethereal vocals of Fenne Lily, each song brims with character and vision.

'West Country' simultaneously displays a clear and earnest love for the entire spectrum of country and rock. With tongue placed firmly in cheek, each track takes on topics such as anxiety, old age and familial guilt, turning crushing existential woes into anthemic singalongs along the way. Altogether, it’s a record that refuses to be pigeonholed, and on repeat listening hints at a bold and auspicious future for Langkamer in the years to come.

1 The Return Of Little Big Man  
2 Humdinger  
3 Sea Mills  
4 The Earthquake  
5 Mountain Lion  
6 Polly You Should See Me Now  
7 Wine Of Wild Orchids  
8 Marathon  
9 Van Pelt  
10 The Ugliest Man In Bristol  
11 Acker Bilk  
12 Up Shit Creek