Kondi Band : We Famous: CD

We Famous: CD

Kondi Band

  • US$14.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 24 September 2021
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
CD Album
Strut Records

Kondi Band return with their long-awaited sophomore album, ‘We Famous’ on October 1st as Sorie Kondi, Chief Boima (INTL BLK) and Will LV join forces once more for another essential dose of Freetown freestyle.

Following on from their ‘Salone’ album in 2016 and the massive single ‘Yeanoh’, the new recordings further hone the group’s unique fusions of Sorie Kondi’s inimitable vocals and the kondi thumb piano with intricate dancefloor electronics. The album was gradually recorded over a period of four years with Sorie on the road in Belgium, Spain and Canary Islands with the main production collaboration between Boima in Los Angeles and Will in London. The result is a varied and colourful set of tracks infusing Boima and Will’s wide-ranging dancefloor influences. Infectious first single ‘She Doesn’t Love You’ features guest vocalist Mariama Jalloh speaking home truths about rejection while future 4/4 dancefloor anthem ‘It’s God’s World..’ features a mighty bassline from prolific L.A. musician / producer Sweatson Klank. ‘Sweetness Don Don’ ramps up the dub and sound system energy while ‘How Will It Be For Me In This World’ sparkles on a bed of electronic textures and kondi lines.

‘We Famous’ is released on 1st October on CD, LP and digital and will be supported by a full PR and marketing campaign worldwide. The album was mastered at Transition Mastering with package photos by Dominique Fofanah in Sierra Leone and cover design by Lewis Heriz.

- Sophomore album by Sierra Leonian kondi (thumb piano) player Sorie Kondi alongside producers Chief Boima and Will LV
- Features the singles ‘She Doesn’t Love You’ feat. Mariama and ‘It’s God’s World (So Don’t Do Bad’) featuring Sweatson Klank
- Supported by full worldwide PR campaign with focus on radio
- Part of Strut’s programme of new African music projects
following releases by Alostmen (Ghana) and Electric Jalaba (Morocco / London)
Track Listing
1 We Famous (Introduction) 1.33  
2 Don’t Follow Sweetness 4.40  
3 Shake Your Tumba 4.59  
4 She Doesn’t Love You Feat. Mariama 3.44  
5 It’s God’s World (So Don’t Do Bad) 4.17  
6 Fatou 4.23  
7 The Sweetness Is Gone 4.22  
8 Everything That Sierra Leone Has 3.26  
9 How Will It Be For Me In This World? 4.09  
10 Got No Money, I Want You 2.31  

More from Kondi Band

Kondi Band : We Famous
Kondi Band
We Famous
Vinyl LP
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days