Seam: Headsparks: Black Vinyl LP

Headsparks: Black Vinyl LP


  • US$39.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 10 September 2021
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Vinyl LP

In the wake of Bitch Magnet and current of Superchunk, Sooyoung Park and Mac McCaughan formed a raw version of Seam in the summer of ’91. With bassist Lexi Mitchell, the trio banged out an album and two singles worth of shambolic dream pop in the sweltering Chapel Hill heat. Ten songs of talk-whispered vocals, sloshing guitar solos, scattered snare rolls, Velocity Girl’s Sarah Shannon, and the original version of Codeine’s slowcore classic “New Year’s,” on LP for the first time in 30 years.

1 Decatur  
2 Grain  
3 Sky City  
4 Pins & Needles  
5 Feather  
6 Atari  
7 King Rice  
8 New Year’s  
9 Shame  
10 Granny 9x  

More from Seam

Seam: Headsparks: Turqoise Vinyl LP
Headsparks: Turqoise Vinyl LP
Vinyl LP
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days