The Skids: Scared To Dance

Scared To Dance

The Skids

  • US $18.99
    Delivery from US $3.28

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 01 December 2017
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Triple CD Album
Caroline International

Deluxe Expanded Edition of the debut album by The Skids. Originally released in March 1979 the album spent ten weeks in the UK National Charts, eventually peaking at No.19. The hit singles “Sweet Suburbia” (No.70), “The Saints Are Coming” (No.48) and “Into The Valley” (No.10) are all featured. This three CD edition contains the original album expanded with nine bonus tracks, a second disc with 12 previously unreleased 1978 studio demos (long sought after by collectors of the band) and a third disc with the complete show from a late `78 show at the legendary London Marquee from which the B-side “T.V. Stars” (Albert Tatlock!) was taken. Each disc comes in its own cardboard wallet and is housed in a clam shell box featuring original album artwork. A 20-page booklet contains lyrics to the album, pictures of all relevant singles and detailed liner notes.

CD 1
1 Into the Valley  
2 Scared to Dance  
3 Of One Skin  
4 Dossier (Of Fallibility)  
5 Melancholy Soldiers  
6 Hope and Glory  
7 The Saints Are Coming  
8 Six Times  
9 Calling the Tune  
10 Integral Plot  
11 Charles  
12 Scale  
13 Charles (Single Version)  
14 Reasons  
15 Test Tube Babies  
16 Sweet Suburbia  
17 Open Sound  
18 Night and Day  
19 Contusion  
20 Of One Skin (Single Version)  
21 Night and Day (Original Mix)  
CD 2
1 London  
2 Reasons  
3 Sweet Suburbia  
4 Walk On the Wild Side  
5 Zit  
6 Design  
7 Withdrawal Symptoms  
8 Summer  
9 Scared to Dance  
10 Calling the Tune  
11 Let Us In  
12 Contusion  
CD 3
1 Of One Skin  
2 Open Sound  
3 Melancholy Soldiers  
4 Dossier (Of Fallibility)  
5 Contusion  
6 Hope and Glory  
7 Charles  
8 Sweet Suburbia  
9 The Saints Are Coming  
10 Into the Valley  
11 Calling the Tune  
12 Zit  
13 Night and Day  
14 Walk On the Wild Side  
15 T.V. Stars  
16 Of One Skin (Encore)  
17 Reasons  

More from The Skids

The Skids: Peaceful Times
The Skids
Peaceful Times
CD Album
US $13.99
In Stock
The Skids: Peaceful Times: Limited Edition White Vinyl
The Skids
Peaceful Times: Limited Edition White Vinyl
Vinyl LP
US $23.99
In Stock