The Amazing: In Transit

In Transit

The Amazing

  • US $13.99  

  • Release Date 06 April 2018
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
CD Album

Partisan Records are proud to release the next album from The Amazing, titled ‘In Transit’.

The eleven tracks on this next record manage to stay just out of focus. Together, they refine the Swedish five piece’s signature dreamlike soundscape and cement the band’s status as one of the decade’s most consistently compelling acts.

Self-produced and recorded in Stockholm, ‘In Transit’ picks up right where 2016’s acclaimed ‘Ambulance’ left off. The songs expand on frontman / guitarist Christoffer Gunrup’s gloomy, textured vision - gorgeous tones, fed through layers of distortion in the style of The Cure, My Bloody Valentine, The Flaming Lips.

Gunrup’s fellow band members Reine Fiske (also of Dungen, guitar), Moussa Fadera (drums), Alexis Benson (bass) and Frederik Swahn (keyboards and guitars) follow suit, melding together in a vivid combination of melody and mood.

1 Voices Sound  
2 A Million Days  
3 First Touch of Light  
4 Rewind  
5 Never Be  
6 Benson se Convirtio  
7 Completamente Furiosa  
8 For No One  
9 Leave Us A Light  
10 Asleep  
11 Je Travaille Dans la  
12 Banque  

More products from The Amazing

The Amazing: In Transit
The Amazing
In Transit
Double Vinyl LP
US $24.99
Sorry Sold Out