Kemistry & Storm: Kemistry & Storm DJ-Kicks [Remastered]

Kemistry & Storm DJ-Kicks [Remastered]

Kemistry & Storm

  • US$14.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 08 May 2020
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
CD Album
To celebrate 25 years of the legendary series, KEMISTRY & STORM DJ-Kicks is re-mastered and re-issued for the first time since it's original release in 1999 on CD and 2LP.

It all began in the late 80s: KEMISTRY & STORM had had enough of their hometown in middle England and moved down to London. Until then, Birmingham-born Kemistry had spent most of her tender years studying as a make-up artist in Sheffield while Storm was studying radiology in Oxford. The pair discovered acid house in London, partied at illegal warehouse raves, and at the end of the 80s stumbled upon ‘Rage’, Fabio and Grooverider’s legendary and influential club night at Heaven, which can be legitimately dubbed as the origin of the entire Breakbeat/Jungle/Hardcore/Drum ‘n’ Bass movement. This is where they decided to dedicate their future entirely to music – as DJs.

The Who’s Who of 90's British Drum ‘n’ Bass producers abounds on DJ-Kicks, and with Goldie, Dom + Roland, Digital, DJ Die, Johnny L and J Majik, features old friends of KEMISTRY & STORM. Any trainspotter can see that with labels like Metalheadz, Full Cycle, XL, Test, Renegade Hardware or Formation, the duo work their way through a range of the most diverse styles, and make DJ-Kicks an exciting testament to contemporary Breakbeat culture.
1 Dom + Roland – Trauma  
2 John B. – Olé  
3 The Architex + DJ Loxy – Submerged  
4 Test – The Fuse  
5 Digital & Spirit – Mission Accomplished  
6 DJ Die – Clear Skyz  
7 Bill Riley – Closing In  
8 Sci-Clone – Everywhere I Go (Remix)  
9 Decoder – Stash  
10 Goldie – Hyaena  
11 Jonny L – Uneasy  
12 John B. – Pressure  
13 Primary Motive – Venom  
14 J Majik – Space Jam  
15 Test – Static (K7 Mix)  
16 Absolute Zero & Subphonics – The Code  
17 Test – Tronik Funk  

More from Kemistry & Storm

Kemistry & Storm: Kemistry & Storm DJ-Kicks [Remastered]
Kemistry & Storm
Kemistry & Storm DJ-Kicks [Remastered]
Double Vinyl LP
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days