Avantasia: Ghostlights



  • US$21.99
  • US$16.99
    Delivery from US$12.62

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 29 January 2016
  • In Stock
Double Vinyl LP
Nuclear Blast

He has sold more than 3 million discs worldwide, he has played more than 600 concerts in almost 40 countries in Asia, North America, Central America, South America, Australia and Europe: composer and vocalist Tobias Sammet is one of Germany's biggest internationally acclaimed artists in recent music history. Tobias first became known as the singer and songwriter of the band Edguy that he co-founded in 1992. In 1999 he founded his side project "Tobias Sammet's Avantasia", an all-star Rock Opera that would allow him to collaborate with superstars such as Alice Cooper, Klaus Meine & Rudolf Schenker (Scorpions), as well as members of other legendary bands such as Kiss, Mr. Big, Magnum, Helloween, Uriah Heep, Rainbow and many more throughout the years. All of his recent albums entered  the top ten charts in countries all over the world. 2013’s ‘The Mystery Of Time’ debut at #2 in Germany,and saw Top 20 entries across most of Europe, as well as the band’s first Top 100 position in the UK. The following World tour had Avantasia headlining Festivals and Arenas, as well as delivering a glorious set to the mainstage of the Bloodstock Festival in 2013.

Avantasia's outstanding 7th album, ‘Ghostlights’, features yet another all-star Metal cast, including the likes of Dee Snider (Twisted Sister), Geoff Tate (ex-Queensryche), Marco Hietala (Nightwish), Sharon Den Adel (Within Temptation), Michael Kiske (Ex-Helloween), Ronnie Atkins (Pretty Maids), Bob Catley (Magnum), Jorn Lande, Bruce Kulick (ex-Kiss), Robert Mason (ex-Lynch Mob).The record contains twelve songs, produced by Tobias and Sascha Paeth in Gatestudio Wolfsburg, Germany with mastering by Michael Rodenberg (Epica, Kamelot).

‘Ghostlights’ is another elaborate concept piece that melds Sammet’s love for symphonic, progressive and heavy Metal.“The album's concept deals with time and how science tries to manipulate and speed up people's perception of time to align society's pace… I'm taking a look at this, presuming that time is the key to being aware of the spiritual side of our existence,” explains Tobi.”The "story" is set in the 18th century… In England of course… ”

Side A
1. Mystery Of A Blood Red Rose (ft Tobias Sammet)
2. Let The Storm Descend Upon You (ft Jorn Lande, Ronnie Atkins,Robert Mason & Tobias Sammet)
3. The Haunting (ft Dee Snider & Tobias Sammet)

Side B
1. Seduction Of Decay (ft Geoff Tate & Tobias Sammet)
2. Ghostlights (ft Michael Kiske, Jorn Lande & Tobias Sammet)
3. Draconian Love (ft Herbie Langhans & Tobias Sammet)

Side C
1. Master Of The Pendulum (ft Marco Hietala & Tobias Sammet)
2. Isle Of Evermore (ft Sharon Den Adel & Tobias Sammet)
3. Babylon Vampyres (ft Robert Mason & Tobias Sammet)

Side D
1. Lucifer (ft Jorn Lande & Tobias Sammet)
2. Unchain The Light (ft Ronnie Atkins, Michael Kiske & Tobias Sammet)
3. A Restless Heart And Obsidian Skies (ft Bob Catley & Tobias Sammet)
Bonus Track:
4. Wake Up To The Moon

More from Avantasia

Avantasia: Ghostlights
CD Album
In Stock
Avantasia: Moonglow: Limited Edition 64-Page 2CD Artbook with signed insert
Moonglow: Limited Edition 64-Page 2CD Artbook with signed insert
In Stock
Avantasia: Moonglow: Limited Edition 36-Page Digibook CD with signed insert
Moonglow: Limited Edition 36-Page Digibook CD with signed insert
CD Album
In Stock
Avantasia: Moonglow: CD with signed insert
Moonglow: CD with signed insert
CD Album
In Stock