Decapitated: Anticult: Limited Edition Gatefold Vinyl + Signed Insert
More images

Anticult: Limited Edition Gatefold Vinyl + Signed Insert


  • US $21.99
    Delivery from US $5.82

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 07 July 2017
  • In Stock
Vinyl LP
Nuclear Blast

Formed in 1996, Polish Tech Death masters DECAPITATED built a reputation over the years as one of the international leaders of their genre. Over their 20-plus year career, DECAPITATED have released six studio albums, which are considered to be some of the most influential death metal releases of the 21st century.

For their last album,2014’s ‘Blood Mantra’, the band returned to Hertz Studio, located at Bialystok in their native Poland.Flirting with various tempos, mixing Death Metal with Grindcore, Black Metal atmosphere with more groove laden beats and Stoner-Rock vibes, there were also modern Metal rhythmic riffs that harked back to their 2006 release, ‘Organic Hallucinosis’.The album was also the first to feature the bands new drummer Michal Lysejko, who joined the foursome in time for their tour with LAMB OF GOD in January 2014.

The touring for ‘Blood Mantra’ was both relentless and very successful. The UK alone saw the band play the main stage at Bloodstock, alongside tours with fellow countrymen Behemoth and British Metal’s very own Sylosis.When they headlined UK Tech Fest in 2015, Kerrang! fittingly described them as a “nuclear wind of a band”.

Recording across a couple of locations in their homeland and mixed by Daniel Bergdstrand (Meshuggah, Behemoth), seventh album ‘Anticult’ continues the band’s punishing but expansive Death Metal assault into Metal’s big league.“This album sounds very organic and raw,” muses guitarist Waclaw ‘Vogg’ Kieltyka. “Every song is different.The opener is technical, the next song is a mix of rock and metal with a focus on riffs and big melodies. There are catchy choruses, something progressive and real death metal.There is always something new to discover.”

Their recent touring history has also shaped this release.”We went from playing toilet venues to playing with Lamb Of God, Behemoth and Meshuggah. We watched them every night, saw how they operated and conducted themselves, how they performed. We learned a lot,” notes Vogg.”For us it’s about developing that show.I can’t wait to play these songs live and see people’s reactions.”

With their emphasis on inventive songwriting and technical prowess, DECAPITATED has earned the respect of their musical peers and have gained a devoted fan base. That trend will only widen and deepen with ‘Anticult’.

Side A
1. Impulse
2. DeathValuation
3. Kill The Cult
4. One-Eyed Nation
5. Anger Line
Side B
1. Earth Scar
2. Never
3. Amen

Side A
1 Impulse  
2 DeathValuation  
3 Kill The Cult  
4 One-Eyed Nation  
5 Anger Line  
Side B
1 Earth Scar  
2 Never  
3 Amen  

More from Decapitated

Decapitated: Blood Mantra
Blood Mantra
US $17.99
In Stock